Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
NDV's English Blog
26 mai 2014

5eme practice +

Watch the videoclip, listen to the song and read the lyrics. Then, answer the questions.

 

Bryan Adams - Summer of 69

 

Bryan Adams, Summer of '69

 

(paroles simplifiées)

 

I got my first real six-string
I bought it at the five-and-dime
I played it till my fingers bled
It was the summer of '69

Me and some guys from school
We had a band and we tried real hard
Jimmy quit, Jody got married


[...]

Oh when I look back now
That summer seemed to last forever
[...]
Those were the best days of my life

[...]
I spent my evenings at the drive-in
And that's when I met you

Standing on your mama's porch
You told me that you'd wait forever
Oh and when you held my hand
I knew that it was now or never
Those were the best days of my life

Oh yeah
Back in the summer of '69
Ohhh

[...]
We were young and restless
We needed to unwind
[...]

It was the summer, the summer, summer of '69

 

 QUESTIONS 

1) Dans le texte de la chanson, relève tous les verbes au prétérit simple, puis retrouve leur infinitif et leur traduction, et classe-les dans ce tableau

 

Verbes réguliers

Verbes irréguliers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WordBox

Verbs

Nouns

To try hard= s'efforcer (sous entendu= travailler dur)

 

to look back= se retourner

 

to last= durer

 

to need: avoir besoin de

 

to unwind= to relax

Five-and-dime: magasin d'articles à bas prix

a band: un groupe (de musique)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other

 

Till= jusqu'à ce que...

some guys from school= d'autres garçons de mon école

forever: pour toujours

restless= agité

 

2) Write a short description of the song and of the videoclip: what is it about?

What can you see? Where does it take place... do you like the song? Does it remember you of something ... ?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
NDV's English Blog
Publicité
NDV's English Blog
Publicité